Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

I love BMW of Athens and Joe Coleman. Great Service and friendly people! My advisor was Daniel Cornell and my car was inspected by Dave Kiel. Both did a great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2020

Many thanks to the team at Athens BMW for making my BMW Z4 purchase one of the best car buying experiences ever! The transaction was done completely over the internet and by phone. I never walked the lot, tested the car, entered the showroom, or met my fantastic salesperson, Joe Coleman! Joe assisted me as a seasoned professional and walked me through the entire transaction with courtesy, respect, and no pressure! What a fantastic experience! All done from the comfort of my home! And the car was delivered to my driveway on my schedule! Kudos to #AthensBMW and Joe Coleman ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

Always terrific service at Athens BMW. Only took a few minutes to remove rock from wheel well! They happily gave me a loaner, and took care of the problem almost before I was off the lot!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

I had a fantastic experience here with Alex Kidd. He and his colleagues are honest, extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. Alex went out of his way to assist me in leasing a 540i with a set of very specific option packages that I wanted. I have leased 3 BMWs before this and this is the first time I had this great an experience. I will continue to do business with Athens BMW!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2019

FYI - BMW held our car at port of entry for a week, Our car was part of a stop sell recall before we were able to pick it up (held until parts were available and vehicle was fixed). By the time the car was released we were in another state - Joe had the car delivered to us by flat bed in the other state. Dear Joe, We want to take a moment and thank you for your efforts above and beyond while we searched for our “Florida car”. You were a great asset as we encountered several stumbling ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2018

The sales team were friendly and responsive to expediting the purchase of the vehicle and arranging performance center delivery. All aspects of transaction went smoothly and all delivery deadlines were met.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2018

I have been buying from Athens BMW for 14 years. Darrell Burton listen to my needs and wants and produced. And I'm very satisfied with my experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2018

This is my best car buying experience by far. Terry is friendly, professional and very low key. He explained all the features of the car during our road test and really sold us on the vehicle. No haggling was needed to reach a deal on the car and my trade in. I feel I was treated with fairness and respect. Overall a much more pleasant experience compared to other BMW dealers in the area. They have earned my business in sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2018

Terry is very professional and easy to deal with. A true pleasure!! They treated me fairly on my trade. Overall, I was very satisfied! Lee Waldo

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2018

very good service, I have loved the Athens BMW dealership for years, they service and take care of my convertible BMW and my daughter's car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2018

Athens BMW Far Exceeded my expectations and provided Excellent Customer Support!! I purchased the car I wanted for a great price! When every other dealer in surrounding area said NO, Athens BMW made it Happen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2018

Could not have had an easier buying experience. I would buy from them again and recommend to anyone I know. The people I dealt with were class acts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018

This car shopping experience was the best. All employees were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The salesman was extremely knowledgeable and able to answer all of my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2018

Experience began with a need to solve why my 2007 335i would not start. Problem was solved. I was given an X1 as a loaner and liked it a lot. This prompted my wife and I to ask about the upcoming X2, which led to an introduction to Darrell Burton. He showed us a fully loaded X3 with 4200 miles that Was a loaner. We drove it. We loved it. With Darrell’s Expert help we were able to close the deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2018

I've been with Athens BMW for over 10 years. I've both purchased and leased. The stereotypical dread you hear about the car buying experience has never been the case with this dealership, and I've never felt taken advantage of. Yes they want to sell cars, but have mastered the art of doing so without the complete sacrifice of good customer service. My last purchase experience in Dec. 2017 was no different. My client advisor was phenomenal. Both thorough and efficient. He went out of his way to help me get what I wanted without any guilt or pressure tactics. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2018

I recently purchased a BMW X5 from Athens BMW. The service I received during the purchase surpassed all.my expectations. The staff made the purchase smooth and seamless. I have shared my experience with my friends and family and would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is anxious about a car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

Athens BMW could not have made a better choice than Bevan Doyle to manage Athens BMW Service Department. As BMW eunthisists with seven BMW’s in our past. We have never encountered anyone other than Bevan who took the time to go over all of the specs relative to the service due on our vehicle, Bevan always listenes to questions and or concerns. Bevan insures BMW owners are treated fairly and honestly. I take great pride in owning a BMW, mostly due to Bevan Doyle. It is very apparent Bevan enjoys his job and the daily interactions regarding each BMW ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

We live in Central Midtown Atlanta. If you are looking to purchase a car without feeling pressure to make the sale, along with a genuine positive experience, this is the place. We have been dealing with a sales representative, Mr.Joe Coleman, he is extremely professional, patient and informed. Athens BMW and Mr.Joe Coleman do not treat you as a customer, you feel more like family. If you are looking for a dealership skilled in the art of what is “The True Driving Machine” Athens BMW with Mr. Coleman leading the way, has consistently showed genuine concern about our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2017

We had an outstanding experience with Athens BMW! Our salesman Darrell Burton was great and we feel very good about the purchase! Would highly recommend this dealership as well as Darrell!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Joe did a super job of making the car buying experience the easiest I have every had. He cut to the bottom line and he made sure that everything was easy and ready to drive off the lot. My wife loves her new BMW and I will probably look to trade and get one myself this spring!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2017

Joe was great to work with. He was extremely patient throughout the entire process. Bottom line, my wife and I love this car. The color was an issue initially. Have had several positive comments since driving it off the lot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2017

Alex was amazing to work with. I did not feel pressured to buy. Easy to communicate with Alex. He was prompt in replying and sent everything I needed and wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2017

Willie James (GSM) and Terry Hosier (Sales Advisor) along with the BMW Team were very pleasant to work with and provided superb customer service. I work in the HR Dept as a Manager and its real nice to see Athens BMW maintains their work Ethics and Integrity. This type of company culture is hard to find now in days. For any person looking to buy a used or new vehicle, first check with the Athens BMW Team. They will make you feel at ease and explain the purchase in full detail. Thanks again Athens BMW, RM

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2017

The salesman and the dealership were very knowledgeable about the vehicle the experience was very positive. They didn't try to oversell the vehicle but gave me answers to all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2017

Excellent service! Joe was all about us getting the car that meet our needs. I will recommend him and Athens BMW to everyone in the market for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2017

My experience with Alex and the team at Athens BMW was fantastic! He took the time to thoroughly answer all of my questions and I had a lot of them. This is the second time I've purchased a car from this dealership and they continue to impress me with every interaction. Make sure you go see Alex to buy your next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2017

I just relocated to the area and was in the Market for a new BMW I shopped around a bit and finally found Athens Bmw to be the most friendly the most cooperative and I eventually purchased a 2017 X5 from them very happy about this decision

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2017

I bought a used BMW from this dealership and it was a good experience. Got an excellent price and they delivered everything that they should have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2017

Joe was great! He helped me keep my wife's new car a secret, he even bought the bow. This is our second vehicle from Athen's BMW, service is outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2017

My car lease was up, and I was referred to Darrell at Athens BMW for my next purchase. I tell you the purchasing experience was indeed different there. Didn't feel rushed. There was no pressure, and Salesman worked to get me what i liked and a deal other BMW dealer could not give me. Although, Athens BMW did not have the vehicle I like, Darrell gone above and beyond to locate specific vehicle and worked a deal on vehicle I liked and comfortable with. My experience with Darrell Burton was very professional, patient, insightful, and fun to talk to. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2017

I'd recommend Terry Hosier at Athens BMW to anyone. I'm 59, have bought countless cars, this was the best experience I've ever had buying a new car. Great job, guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2017

The purchase of this car from Athens BMW was my second new car from this dealership and from Joe Coleman. Joe is very knowledgeable and is a pleasure to work with. No high pressure sales, just good friendly negotiating. Although they did not have the exact car in stock that I wanted, he was able to get one within 48 hours, who could ask for more? The financial details were quickly and easily handled by Christina Bouknecht with all the new car gadgets explained by the local BMW genius Scott Cassady. I would highly recommend this dealership and these folks to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2017

This is the third new car we've bought from Athens BMW....the second through Joe Coleman. He's great to work with; very knowledgeable and responsive. Similarily, our experience with the dealership has been excellent. Your maintenance team and product specialists (most recently Scott Cassidy) are extremely knowledge and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2017

Alex was very knowledgeable about all the vehicles which helped us make an informed decision about which one was right for us. It was not a high pressure environment and we appreciated that. Love the car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2017

The Athens BMW dealership has been my go-to dealership for my last two BMW purchases. I think I have been able to find a great value there and the service is top not. Joe Coleman has made both my car buying experiences a pleasure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2017

Terry did a great job even after the sale! We're still leaning on him for info on figuring out all our car will do!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2017

The whole experience was very relaxed, the people friendly and helpful. I returned several times with questions and never felt that I was inconviencing anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2017

Terry was excellent to work with and I ended up purchasing 2 cars y trading in my current. He was very professional and transparent in the pricing and negotiations. I look forward to working with him again and sending referrals his way. Thanks Terry.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2017

This was my 3rd purchase this year. Justin is a pleasure to work with. I don't see myself shopping for a car anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2017

Joe Coleman was extremely nice and helpful in assisting me in finding the X3 that I was looking for. Customer service was excellent and I highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2017

Darrell was an awesome salesman. Answered all our questions and made us feel very comfortable. Purchase process was great. Everyone at Athens BWM were extremely helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2017

Joe was quick to answer my questions and proactive on providing me with information I needed to make my purchase. Thank you for making this an easy transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

Buying luxury vehicle can be intimidating. BMW of Athens made sure that we'd be comfortable. All the staff members were polite and knowlegable of their job. They had everything ready before we got there. It was the best experience we had in car buying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2017

My recent purchase was so easy. No hassles or high pressure. Terry Hosier is professional, knowledgeable, and kind. He went over all the features of my new vehicle and made me feel very comfortable knowing that if I had any questions he would be only a phone call away. There were no surprises when we sat down to close the purchase. Everything went smoothly. Christina Bouknecht in Finance was efficient and friendly - Just a pleasure to work with. I am so pleased with my experience at Athens BMW, Thanks to Terry and Christina for making this buying experience so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my shopping experience with Athens BMW. We had been working with Alex Kidd previously, and he introduced us to the BMW brand. After looking at the website and following numerous used BMW's that were being brought into the lot, I had my eye on one in particular, and decided to go in that day to purchase. Alex was on vacation that week, however, the sales manager sent Joe Coleman to help us with our purchase. From the test drive (2nd time), to the negotiations, all the way to the cleaning of the vehicle, Joe delivered top ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2017

The salesman spent an hour or more teaching me how to use, drive and appreciate the car...it was a great experience! Truly, the time was well spent as I can really appreciate all the car will do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2017

This was the very first time that our family has looked at purchasing a BMW. We went to another dealership earlier, and not impressed with the sales force at all. Waited a few weeks, and decided to visit Athens BMW. Needless to say, this was the best car buying experience anyone could ask for. Our salesman, Darrell Burton was very knowledgeable about every aspect of a BMW. Training us on all the bells and whistles and just taking care of us in a very professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2017

The Athens BMW staff were professional and knowledgeable. Their willingness to accommodate a loyal customer was amazing. Terry made every effort to handle my requests. Thank you, Terry!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2017

I enjoyed my first experience at Athens BMW so much, that I came back for a second time. Rick did a great job of discussing all the options on my new 330i and the car arrived from Germany when it was promised. At the store for pickup, Alex showed me the changes on this car from my 328i. He accompanied me on a test drive and showed me the ropes. Rick and Alex were always very professional and I would recommend them to anyone. Also, I have experience with the service department from my previous BMW and I can testify ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2017

Rick Bythewood was amazing. He was very patient with me as I was very indecisive when making my car purchase decision. He was very knowledgeable and went the extra mile to help me understand the differences between a few BMW models. He listened to my needs and directed me to a new X3 that was perfect. He was a pleasure. I would highly recommend Rick Bythewood and Athens BMW to anyone interested in purchasing a BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2017

I had been looking for a new(er) car for my wife for quite some time, finally one came up that we liked at Athens BMW. I contacted a sales associate via the online chat late in the evening. The sales man, Rick, was excellent to work with and easy to get along with. I told him via the chat that I would be coming several days later but wound up going the next day to conduct our business. Rick was very professional, making our experience with the dealership very good. I would recommend Athens BMW to both family and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2017

Excellent experience from the first call to delivery of the vehicle. Rick Bythewood was very professional and efficient in his work. I asked and he responded. The whole team was A plus. Not the typical experience I've had in the past with car purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2017

We purchased a BMW 740 and we could not be more happy with the whole process. Rick Bythewood was a pleasure to work with, very helpful, nice and professional. We enjoy our new car. I highly recommend Athens BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2017

Everyone at Athens BMW has been great! Joe Coleman is a super salesman, non-pushy, very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Nothing is too small for Joe to devote his complete attention to and the bigger things he handles with confidence, ease and style. In fact, I have bought two new BMWs from him in less than a year! Alex Kidd is the greatest in explaining all the bells and whistles. Overall, a wonderful experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2017

This is by far best BMW dealership service visit experience in the last 25 years. Service Advisor Shawn Neary is great professional with superb customer service approach, he went above and beyond throughout the whole process to make sure job is done correctly and on time with great focus on quality of the work performed. If your BMW-Diesel needs service this is the best dealership around Atlanta area hands-down. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2017

Alex greeted us with a great smile and a handshake. He knew more about BMW products than anyone I have met. Do yourself a favor and ask for Alex Kidd when you call or visit the BMW showroom in Athens GA. Sincerely, Randy Fox

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2017

After having a 2017 X5 as a loner, we decided to trade up!! We love our new X5 with all the bells and whistles. Rick Bythewood and everyone at the dealership were exceptional, they made our buying experience pleasurable. They go above and beyond any other BMW dealerships we've experienced. We will be recommending them to anyone who is looking to buy. A BIG THANKS to all at Athens BMW!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2017

Without a doubt, Rick Bythewood and Athens BMW take care of me. Everyone at the dealership took part in making my purchase of my X5 a stress free experience. From the initial contact with Rick, the entire process of choosing features, pricing and financing, and delivering my X5 was exceptional; they took care of everything. The trust that I have in Rick, Athens BMW, and the BMW brand itself is unparalleled.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2017

One of my best car buying experiences of my life. Joe Coleman listened to what we wanted and the dealership gave me a great price for a very good vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2017

My wife has always wanted a converible. I decided to check Athens BMW for pre-owned ones. They had one that was a 2008 hard top that was clean but had a lot of miles. Rick was the salesperson who showed me the car. He gave a great driving demo and then let me drive it. Awesome! My wife returned to town a few days later and she tested it too. We weren't sure of the mileage so they let us take the car overnight to have our mechanic inspect it. It did need a new oil pan gasket so Justin ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2017

We worked with Joe Coleman. He and the entire team gave us a great deal on our X1, went above and beyond to provide excellent service from start to finish. After buying BMW's from 4 other dealers around the Atlanta area, it's this extra service is why Athens BMW has earned our repeated business for the past 7 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2017

I have purchased three BMWs from Rick Blythwood in the past five years. He is great to work with, and I have found that he will do his very best to get you the car and option you want and at a very agreeable price. He is willing to go the extra mile.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2017

What a great dealership. They we there to answer all my questions and meet all my needs. They took time to explain in detail all the many functions and aspects of the BMW. There was no high pressure sales pitch; they listened to my desires and then showed me the cars that met those desires. I was introduced to the entire team, from the sales manager to the accountant to the service manager and I could see that they were all dedicated to ensure I was a very happy customer; which I am! I highly recommend Athens BMW for your ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2017

I like how friendly everyone is at the dealership everything was fast Manager sale was a good person and help me a lot and explain everything to me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2017

The service is awesome, the sales person very helpful not pushy. Helped me find a car very close to perfect. We have several BMWs and buy in large part because of the staff at BMW. Mr. Hosier the sales person was very good and service is great (and honest).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2017

This was my fifth car purchase, four of which have been BMWs--one that was purchased from an independent dealer and two that were purchased from another BMW dealer in New Jersey, where I'm a preferred customer. However, since relocating from New York to Georgia three years ago, I'd settled on another BMW dealership in the Atlanta area for service, and I assumed that I would purchase or lease my next BMW from them. Athens BMW came to my attention by way of the Perks at Work discount program. When I filled out the form to find out what ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2017

I was in the market for a BMW, considering a purchase sometime before December of 2017. Athens BMW had the car that was specific to my needs & desires & was able to offer the service & price applicable to my budget. Therefore, the search began and ended within a short week, and I finalized my purchase on March 16, 2017. I could not be happier with my BMW. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2017

I moved six years ago the US and I must say that my experience with purchasing cars was far from good. I always felt uncomfortable, I never felt treated as a real client. Well, that's history. At Athens BMW, the purchase experience was wonderful and I must say Alex Kidd was very resourceful and helpful during the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2017

I just purchased my second vehicle from Athens BMW, and I must say that form start to finish my experience with both purchases has been great. My transactions were handled professionally and effeciently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2017

After buying several BMWs over the past 10 years in Atlanta, I worked with Justin and Rick from Athens this time and it was amazing. They found a very unique car I had been looking for and got me a great deal. The entire process was so refreshing; no pressure, educated staff and super customer-focused. I'd highly recommend the short drive to go see Athens BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2017

Recently purchased a used car with Joe and I could not have asked for a smoother buying experience. We drove 4 hours from Maryville, TN to look at the car and everything was ready for us before we arrived. The vehicle was exactly as he had described over the phone - immaculate!! Very pleased with my purchase. Arrived at 10am and left with the car at 11:09am. Thanks again for such a nice experience with everyone at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2017

I have driven BMWs for many years and have over the course of that time dealt with three BMW dealerships and several very capable client advisors. Joe Coleman is the most recent and stands out because of his commitment to getting me exactly what I wanted in a far more challenging environment. Faced with the delays associated with a model change year and an expiring lease I faced a dilemma as to what to do in regard to a new car. Joe kept me routinely informed as to the status of the 2017s and as the lease expiration drew near ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2017

Buying the car was a breeze ... Salesman Rick and GM was great - Great overall service is A + ++ - Worth the drive to Athens and Simple Transaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2017

I recently purchased a BMW with Athens BMW; it was my first online purchase of a vehicle ever. I was a little hesitant because buying a car without first seeing/driving it seemed a bit risky. But since I live in Kansas City, if I wanted the car I had to consider taking this chance. After reviewing ABMW's feedback, however, those concerns dissipated. When I initially contacted Joe Colemann at ABMW, I was anticipating having to play all sorts of back and forth games, the kind of which are traditionally commensurate with in-dealership vehicle purchases. None of that. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2017

I had a great experience with Athens BMW. I worked with Rick Blythewood, and we had a blast during and after the test drive. Very knowledgeable, kind, and informative. The car I purchased also had new continental tires, and was super clean. I was also given an in-depth tutorial of the features on the car after purchasing which was very helpful. The whole process of working with Athens just felt good. It was fun having a pleasant car-buying experience. I am excited to have worked with Athens BMW, Rick, Justin, and Scott. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2017

I was extremely pleased with my purchase experience at Athens BMW. Very professional and friendly sales and support staff. Would certainly recommend the dealership to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2016

The staff was very helpful and accommodating with the purchase of my new car. Many thanks and I look forward to working with your team again in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2016

Very professional, answered all my questions. Worked with me on pricing.Very friendly. We had been communicating by email and phone. Stayed late on a saturday to allow me to drive in from augusta to test drive the car. Was waiting for me on arrival and was very welcoming. Have recommended the dealership and the sales person to my colleagues at work. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2016

My husband and I had previously visited another BMW dealership in a bigger city and were very displeased! It turns out we should have just stayed close to home...talk about service recovery!! If not for Terry and the guys at Athens BMW, my husband would have given up on BMW totally! They went above and beyond to get us everything we needed/wanted. The whole experience was actually pleasurable...and have kept in contact after the sale to be certain of our satisfaction!! (...and I absolutely adore my car!!!). I highly recommend both BMW and this dealership!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2016

We recently purchased a 2017 440I convertible from Athens BMW. This was the most unique and satisfying car buying experience we have ever been through. Quarterbacked by Rick Bythewood (Sales) the entire dealership was involved. From the GM, Sales Manager, Service Manager, Finance ,and their respected teams. Very difficult not to buy when you have and entire team demonstrating the "Team Sale" approach. By the time we made our purchase decision we had met almost everyone in the dealership and they were all very clear with their message as to the level of customer service they represented. Just as ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2016

I picked up my dream car from their pre-owned vehicle lot - a little 2010 Mazda Miata. My sales representative Alex was enthusiastic and extremely helpful - he came in on his day off to wash it, just to make sure my Miata would be sparkling clean when I was able to pick it up today. Whether you're getting a new BMW or a new-to-you anything else, you should have a great experience with Athens BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2016

We have owned eight BMW's over the past 16 years. My wife and I are avid BMW supporters and owners. We have become accustomed to the BMW quality, service and performance that is advertised and expected. We recently had an issue with our 2013 X3, that was to say the least " catastrophic". when faced with the disappointment and possibility of abandoning the brand,Bevin Doyle (Service Manager) and his team stepped up as customer advocates and went "Way" beyond their responsibility and service commitment in supporting us. Going to bat for us with BMW North America and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2016

They are a very helpful and friendly dealership! Alex is excellent--I couldn't ask for anyone better!! He went above and beyond to help me understand how to operate all the features and told me to come back anytime I needed more help and he would help me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2016

This is my 4th BMW and 1st at BMW of Athens. Terry Hosier was my Sales Advisor and he is great person to deal with it. He has a very assuring personality and isn't pushy. He worked with me through all my questions very patiently and I was very particular about the rate I wanted on the car and other details. I was looking for an X3 for a couple of months all over Atlanta but couldnt find the right deal. Found BMW of Athens while browsing online and found the inventory for the car & options I was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2016

Joe Coleman was a no 'tude, no pressure, down-to-earth salesperson who was right there with the answers and ready to take that extra step -- he made a fan of me for both the himself as a professional and Athens BMW. Seriously will recommend this team to anyone and everyone shopping for a great car for truly nice people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2016

Quality service ! Loaner vehicle drop off and car return allowed me to keep working while my car was being serviced Nice to receive a clean car back Thanks BMW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2016

Everyone was super nice and went out of their way to be helpful .Terry the sales person was a wonderful person to deal with not pushy very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2016

My older (1999) BMW 323i convertible was experiencing problems with the automatic top opening and closing. Without a local BMW dealer I typically use an import car service provider for routine maintenance. After replacing a strut on the "hatch" my local mechanic was not able to make the mechanism work, and told me to take it to a dealer. I talked to Trevor on the phone and he checked with the technicians. After asking for the VIN number on the car, so that they could do some additional research, they gave me an early morning appointment on the day ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2016

The best part of the car buying experience was spending time with Alex. He is a very knowledge young man who spent hours taking me through all the new technology I had no knowledge of before. He spent time at the dealership and then a week later came to my home to further my understanding of the car. I gave him a 5 star rating for the work and positive attitude. Rick handled the sales and Joey handled the closing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2016

Awesome dealership! Highly recommend it. Friendliness everywhere! Above and beyond! From the front desk to service to sales. Everyone there was exceptional! Waiting area was also very cozy and comfortable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2016

I just can't believe how professional Darrell was. He helped me find the perfect car, at the right price. The quality, craftmanship, and beauty of my BMW is outstanding. The certified program gives me all the confidence regarding my purchase. Customer service is like no other at this location, no sales pitch just honest, specific information to meet your needs and goals. Darrell is a professional and puts you right at ease without pressure. Go to Athens BMW and ask for Darrell, you'll be a customer for life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2016

From start to finish, my experience with Athens BMW was exceptional. Joe Coleman took time to explain everything carefully -- from what I might want on my new car, to what I might not want. I ordered the car and he kept me informed at every stage. He also recommended that I take the Performance Delivery option. I was glad that I did because now I truly know what the car is capable of, although at times, this was a terrifying experience. Alex Kidd came to my home to further explain all of the workings of the car and he ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2016

Everyone was pleasant and accommodating, especially Mr. Burton., who spared not effort in meeting my needs. I agree with another comment made on this site--this was the fastest, most "fun" car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you, Athens BMW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2016

I was able to get an appointment that was convenient for me as I was driving from Lake Oconee. The service was prompt and the people were very courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2016

Joe was great. He provided us with the information we requested and more. He went above and beyond to accommodate my requests. If we decide to purchase a BMW in the future I would go to Athens BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2016

This was the fastest car buying experience I've ever had. Rick was more than helpful in my search and getting back to me promptly with answers to questions. I live in Atlanta, so buying a car over the phone isn't an easy task, but these guys made it worth it. They even delivered same day! Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2016

I recently bought my BMW 535 xi for a routine oil change. Trevor came out and greeted me immediately as I got out of the car. He was very nice and answered all my questions. This is the first time I met him but he put me at ease. I can;t recall how long I was waiting when Dave came out to talk to me. I was very happy to see a familiar face. He showed me the car and the corroded battery. I had no problem letting them do the work. I always trusted Dave's advise. Trevor and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2016

from valet pickup to prompt return of my serviced X3 in a pristine condition, the experience was all you could ask for.Athens BMW is a superb dealership.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review