Athens BMW

2019 BMW X5 Preview in Athens, GA

2019 BMW X5 Preview in Athens, GAPictured left is the 2019 BMW X5 with optional features.

Exciting Interior of the BMW X5

Contact Information


If you yearn to be in command of unrivaled style, outstanding comfort, and unforgettable performance capabilities, then the 2019 BMW X5 could very well be the luxury midsize SUV that you were born to drive. By building upon the X5’s well-established reputation as an exciting piece of machinery, the latest iteration of this BMW is set to exceed your expectations. In anticipation of its arrival in the Fall of 2018, Athens BMW has compiled this preview just for you!

Performance

Boasting two engine options, the 2019 X5 should make it easy to equip your vehicle with an ideal amount of exhilaration. The standard 3.0L turbocharged 6-cylinder system won’t let you down, as it’s expected to generate 335-hp and 330 lb.-ft. of torque when you put your foot to the pedal. If even these stellar levels don’t satisfy your need for speed, then the available 4.4L V8 turbo powertrain should meet your standards. Anticipated to exude 456-hp and 479 lb.-ft. of torque, you’ll have to hold on tight when you put it to the test! Regardless of the engine you choose, you’ll have plenty of control with the standard 8-speed automatic transmission.

Technology

Though the staggering amount of muscle that the 2019 BMW X5 is expected to produce should be more than enough to keep you engaged, the interior still features a full lineup of entertainment technology to keep boredom at bay. The standard 12.3-inch infotainment touchscreen display makes it easier than ever to access everything from radio settings to navigational assistance. One intelligent feature that you won’t want to miss out on is Gesture Control. This futuristic amenity allows you to make selections by merely pointing at the screen! Another exciting aspect of the interior technology is the ambient lighting which pulsates in response to various provocations, like shutting the door. Fun times are just around the corner when you test drive the X5!

Comfort and Capacity

Of course, the interior of the BMW X5 also includes plenty of accommodations to make every cruise as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Leather seating throughout the cabin allows you and your guests to access the height of luxury, while spacious dimensions prevent you from feeling cramped or uncomfortable. In addition, it is believed that an optional third row will be made available shortly after the initial launch, allowing you to increase your capacity. For convenient access to the rear cargo area, the 2019 X5 could include a two-piece power liftgate, making it a breeze to load up gear and luggage.

By now, you’re probably just as excited as we are for this outstanding SUV to arrive! Hopefully, this 2019 BMW X5 preview in Athens, GA, has piqued your interest and answered some of your questions about what this vehicle could have to offer. To learn more, feel free to contact the team at Athens BMW!


Futuristic Technology in the 2019 X5!

Sales Hours

706-480-4349
Monday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sunday Closed

Dealership Information

Testimonials

faith fortner
GOOGLE
12-13-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I 100% recommend coming to athens bmw!!! I got so much help! So thankful for Paul Byun who helped me with financing. He worked so hard to get the right prices for me in my budget!! Such and amazing guy Also have to give a huge thanks to Antwone our sells man. He helped me pick the best fit car for me and my budget just so thankful he was there to help us. I love my new bmw!!! Thank you again Athens bmw for being such a great communicator and having great attitudes! Made me and my husband feel right at home there!!!

Karen Bradberry
GOOGLE
12-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Let me start by saying that I had juggled the idea of trading my car for months, dreading the car buying process! I am so glad that of the three vehicles I had narrowed it down to that I decided to go with Athens BMW!!! From the moment I walked onto the lot until I drove off in my new BMW X1 the customer service was superb! JOE COLEMAN is the absolute best! He is a man of his word and as we all know, that is quite rare these days. The BMW team of Athens has gained a new customer for life and honestly I probably won't drive anything else after getting behind the wheel of the Ultimate Driving Machine. Thanks to everyone who had a hand with my exquisite experience in buying a car! I recommend you guys to any and everyone that is in the market for a new or used vehicle.....ATHENS BMW is where it's at🙌👍

jasmin moore
GOOGLE
12-8-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Awesome experience. Terry Hosier and Paul “above” Byun made a seemingly impossible situation possible. They were the best individuals to work with and showed exemplary professionalism. Mr. Hosier has been an angel in disguise and was extremely patient with me regarding any concerns or questions I had. I am so grateful to have had both Mr. Hosier and Mr. Byum assisting me. I will definitely be back.

Ann Frierson
GOOGLE
12-5-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Jock Hornor
GOOGLE
12-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Alex Edwards
GOOGLE
12-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Mark Morgan
GOOGLE
12-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service with rental car provided for free while recalls were repaired. Matt was very professional!

Steve L.
Steve L.
YELP
12-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We are new to the area and have purchased an X5M and a M4 in the last four months. Sales, delivery and service have been excellent. We are long time BMW owners.... these guys are the best. Ask for Barry Jones in sales....superb. Steve L

jonesdilloncorey
GOOGLE
11-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Linda Israel
GOOGLE
11-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Athens BMW has the best customer service you will find anywhere in Georgia! I recommend my sales guy Barry Jones! I know he will take care of you and help put you in the car of your dreams!!

Elizabeth Childs
GOOGLE
11-29-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Rick Pruitt
GOOGLE
11-26-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Beth Wansley
GOOGLE
11-24-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
SUE DONALDSON
GOOGLE
11-24-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Donald Hilsmier
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The service department does exactly what it says it was going to do and on time!

robert williams
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Awesome experience! They took care of me 100%! I’ll definitely be back! Thanks Matt!

William Necel
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Diane Burke
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
George Bates
GOOGLE
11-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service Advisor DANIEL CORNELL always makes my experiences with ATHENS BMW Service - truly exceptional. DANIEL was able to schedule my X5 for service the next day, when I called. My car was in the shop on schedule, but more importantly, it was OUT of the shop - with the work completed, exactly when DANIEL said it would be. DANIEL CORNELL is not only experienced, professional, and knowledgeable - he is also personable, polite, and lets the customer know that he truly CARES about their satisfaction. We would assign DANIEL CORNELL - 5 STARS every time!

Matt Maudsley
GOOGLE
11-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have been going here for 20 years. I would come back to Athens BMW after experiencing bad service elsewhere at cities I lived in the southeast.

Kristi Moore
GOOGLE
11-19-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a great experience purchasing a used Navigator, the staff was very friendly and low pressure. I worked with Barry and he was great. The service was outstanding.

Josh G.
GOOGLE
11-17-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Lori Ford
GOOGLE
11-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Arnold Ditmar
GOOGLE
11-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

First Class

John Corish
GOOGLE
11-11-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

This visit was just for a minor recall. The service was quick and came with a free car wash. I also got a price quote on an engine leak that I recently had estimated at a private mechanic. The estimate difference wasn't nearly as much as I thought it would be. I will definitely be back. Thanks for the great service and treatment!

Steve Ransom
GOOGLE
11-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service is excellent. I drove from Mcdonough and I was an hour early, service still took me in and did a great job. I will not go anywhere else for my bmw service.

Lauren Repetto
GOOGLE
11-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Terry Parrish
GOOGLE
11-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
cheryl ray
GOOGLE
11-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Been buying from Athens BMW for over 20 years. Best car dealership every!

Humberto
CARGURUS
11-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Contacted quick by the dealer but was already looking at another car closer to home.

Jessica Vickery
GOOGLE
11-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Charlie Frenette
GOOGLE
11-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

the level of service is outstanding. Very good communications at each step. All people are courteous and reflect the brand. Makes doing business with the firm easy. Positive influence on future car brand choice.

Chris Mills
GOOGLE
10-31-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service! Excellent renovation as well.

DaveinBonita
CARGURUS
10-27-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Joe Coleman from Athens BMW was very helpful, communicated well on a timely basis and knew his product. I was very satisfied with this dealer and specifically with Joe Coleman.

Connor Rosenthal
GOOGLE
10-24-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Amazing service and hospitality from Daniel Cornell at the service department. Kept me up to date on my repairs and made sure I was taken care of.

Valerie Conway
GOOGLE
10-24-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I recently purchased a new 330i from Athens BMW. Willie, the sales manager, and Paul, the finance director, went "above and beyond" to make my deal possible! I traded in a vehicle, and I feel I received a fair price for my trade also. My sales person, Terry, did an awesome job showing me around my new car and setting things up for me. I would definitely recommend Athens BMW if you are in the market for a car!

Teaa Allston-Bing
GOOGLE
10-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Lynda Hale
GOOGLE
10-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We truly appreciated the low-key yet supportive service we received while shopping for a car recently. Terry was very patient as this was a big decision and one we were not going to make after only one visit. All our questions were answered honestly and in a timely manner. Much time was spent explaining the intricacies of the operating system of the car and we will be receiving a personal lesson again this week. We are thrilled with our purchase of a BMW from Athens BMW.

Steve Smith
GOOGLE
10-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Randall Bryant
GOOGLE
10-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Gary Nash
GOOGLE
10-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Tyler Ellsworth
GOOGLE
10-21-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The service department answered all of my questions and the service was performed in a timely, professional, and complete manner.

Lauren Harper
GOOGLE
10-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent customer service recived when I took in my X3 28d in for regular service and a recall part. Our Service Advisor was prepared with all our information and kept me informed every step of the way. Ask for Daniel! He will take care of you and your car!

Andy H.
Andy H.
YELP
10-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I came to Athens BMW in search of a new vehicle to replace one I had lost in a fire just that morning. Nick was very helpful in showing me the vehicles on the lot and helping me narrow them down based on my budget and personal preferences. After some discussion and a test drive, I found exactly what I was looking for. The purchase process went smoothly and I was back on the road in just a few hours. Thanks so much to Nick and Athens BMW for helping me get back on my feet so quickly!

Martin Gervais
GOOGLE
10-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Andy Hill
GOOGLE
10-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I came to Athens BMW in search of a new vehicle to replace one I had lost in a fire just that morning. Nick was very helpful in showing me the vehicles on the lot and helping me narrow them down based on my budget and personal preferences. After some discussion and a test drive, I found exactly what I was looking for. The purchase process went smoothly and I was back on the road in just a few hours. Thanks so much to Nick and Athens BMW for helping me get back on my feet so quickly!

Read More

**Some information gathered from Car and Driver.