Athens BMW

2019 BMW X5 Preview in Athens, GA

2019 BMW X5 Preview in Athens, GAPictured left is the 2019 BMW X5 with optional features.

Exciting Interior of the BMW X5

Contact Information


If you yearn to be in command of unrivaled style, outstanding comfort, and unforgettable performance capabilities, then the 2019 BMW X5 could very well be the luxury midsize SUV that you were born to drive. By building upon the X5’s well-established reputation as an exciting piece of machinery, the latest iteration of this BMW is set to exceed your expectations. In anticipation of its arrival in the Fall of 2018, Athens BMW has compiled this preview just for you!

Performance

Boasting two engine options, the 2019 X5 should make it easy to equip your vehicle with an ideal amount of exhilaration. The standard 3.0L turbocharged 6-cylinder system won’t let you down, as it’s expected to generate 335-hp and 330 lb.-ft. of torque when you put your foot to the pedal. If even these stellar levels don’t satisfy your need for speed, then the available 4.4L V8 turbo powertrain should meet your standards. Anticipated to exude 456-hp and 479 lb.-ft. of torque, you’ll have to hold on tight when you put it to the test! Regardless of the engine you choose, you’ll have plenty of control with the standard 8-speed automatic transmission.

Technology

Though the staggering amount of muscle that the 2019 BMW X5 is expected to produce should be more than enough to keep you engaged, the interior still features a full lineup of entertainment technology to keep boredom at bay. The standard 12.3-inch infotainment touchscreen display makes it easier than ever to access everything from radio settings to navigational assistance. One intelligent feature that you won’t want to miss out on is Gesture Control. This futuristic amenity allows you to make selections by merely pointing at the screen! Another exciting aspect of the interior technology is the ambient lighting which pulsates in response to various provocations, like shutting the door. Fun times are just around the corner when you test drive the X5!

Comfort and Capacity

Of course, the interior of the BMW X5 also includes plenty of accommodations to make every cruise as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. Leather seating throughout the cabin allows you and your guests to access the height of luxury, while spacious dimensions prevent you from feeling cramped or uncomfortable. In addition, it is believed that an optional third row will be made available shortly after the initial launch, allowing you to increase your capacity. For convenient access to the rear cargo area, the 2019 X5 could include a two-piece power liftgate, making it a breeze to load up gear and luggage.

By now, you’re probably just as excited as we are for this outstanding SUV to arrive! Hopefully, this 2019 BMW X5 preview in Athens, GA, has piqued your interest and answered some of your questions about what this vehicle could have to offer. To learn more, feel free to contact the team at Athens BMW!


Futuristic Technology in the 2019 X5!

Sales Hours

706-480-4349
Monday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sunday Closed

Dealership Information

Testimonials

Lauren Harper
GOOGLE
10-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent customer service recived when I took in my X3 28d in for regular service and a recall part. Our Service Advisor was prepared with all our information and kept me informed every step of the way. Ask for Daniel! He will take care of you and your car!

Andy H.
Andy H.
YELP
10-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I came to Athens BMW in search of a new vehicle to replace one I had lost in a fire just that morning. Nick was very helpful in showing me the vehicles on the lot and helping me narrow them down based on my budget and personal preferences. After some discussion and a test drive, I found exactly what I was looking for. The purchase process went smoothly and I was back on the road in just a few hours. Thanks so much to Nick and Athens BMW for helping me get back on my feet so quickly!

Martin Gervais
GOOGLE
10-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Dashant Patel
GOOGLE
10-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent service and good personal service. Keep up the good work and I will come to you all the way from Atlanta on my next servicing needs!!!

Bernard Hutchinson
GOOGLE
10-17-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Rick B
GOOGLE
10-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Always A*+++++ service

Jack Witty
GOOGLE
10-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I am on my 7th BMW from Athens. Great place, service and people. Great automotive experience. We are now on our ninth BMW from Athens BMW. It required a normal service. Everything was accomplished as required. The people and service were great. We were given a new X7 to use while our X3 M40i was being brought up to date. All was well . This was the service at 40, 000 miles. There have been no issues other than normal oil change, etc. all nine of the cars serviced have never required anything other than normal service. You can purchase with confidence from Athens BMW. Thanks Sean.......

GuruHHDQ6
CARGURUS
10-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

This was the best dealer with the best salesman I have ever dealt with in 73 years of buying cars. I got a beautiful car from them at an excellent price. You can't ask for anything more.

Andy Hill
GOOGLE
10-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I came to Athens BMW in search of a new vehicle to replace one I had lost in a fire just that morning. Nick was very helpful in showing me the vehicles on the lot and helping me narrow them down based on my budget and personal preferences. After some discussion and a test drive, I found exactly what I was looking for. The purchase process went smoothly and I was back on the road in just a few hours. Thanks so much to Nick and Athens BMW for helping me get back on my feet so quickly!

William Navas
GOOGLE
10-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Barry and Paul were great, they had a lot of patience to answer my questions and deal with my requests. They went above and beyond their way to give me the best service. 100% recommended.

Sharon Mauney
GOOGLE
10-8-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

They took care of all the needs I had related to my car. It was done in a timely manner. Everyone at the service department was very kind and informative.

Josue Limas
GOOGLE
10-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Always great service and never feel rushed or pressured. Staff is always attentive.

Jvonte Ross
GOOGLE
10-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My experience at Athens BMW was my greatest experience at a car dealership. This was my 4th car purchase, and none of my previous car shopping experiences can compare. The employees at Athens BMW are very respectful and welcoming. They showed me that they actually care about the people. Joe Coleman worked with us as we chose our vehicle. He helped us get the vehicle we wanted in the price range we wanted. Paul Byun is an amazing finance director. Paul made this a very inspiring and motivating experience. Both men showed that they were pleased with giving quality service. This was my first experience at Athens BMW, but it will not be my last. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the Athens area.

Abigael Pascua
GOOGLE
10-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

If you want to go somewhere and make a deal with great people, then this is the place! Joe and Paul is absolutely the best, they will definitely go the distance to give you a great deal. Thank you to the both of them for their assistance and excellent customer service!!

Thomas Rodriguez
GOOGLE
10-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Julie Ferguson
GOOGLE
10-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
gene foster
GOOGLE
10-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I will be 89 years old in 2 months & I still do most everything well.I have bought over 50 cars in my life & dealing with Athens BMW was the fairest & most pleasant of my life. I especially want to thank Nick Schweimann for all the thoughtfulness & help getting everything done over the phone. Thanks again to Nick & his boss. All the best, Gene Foster

Angela M.
Angela M.
YELP
10-2-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent service! Rick was awesome! Thank you!

Alisha Green
GOOGLE
10-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My entire experience at Athens BMW was exceptional. I called Barry over the phone and we were able to agree to a price before I came in. He stayed past closing hours on a Friday evening for me to get there. Most salesmen probably would have just handed me there card and asked me to come back. I never felt rushed as they wanted to make sure I was happy with my new car. Paul was great and took his time in explaining the extended warranty options. Yes, Paul I am very happy with my car. Thank you both!!!

Kristen Fleming
GOOGLE
10-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Nino Bacilieri
GOOGLE
9-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Nice people and helpful.

Pamela Baynham
GOOGLE
9-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Daniel is always very professional and courteous! What I also love is the communication he gives. He gives me frequent updates which I so appreciate!

Stephanie McKee
GOOGLE
9-28-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

BMW Athens always takes excellent care of me and my car. I highly recommend them for your service needs.

Linda Ulery
GOOGLE
9-27-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Nikki Whitehead
GOOGLE
9-24-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Barry & Paul are the best. Barry, our salesman....really was a great help and was willing to work with us on my recent trade in. He worked a deal with my husband, and made the car buying process so easy. He was incredibly kind, courteous and made me feel like I wasn't just a number. I didn't feel insulted or shoved to the side like most dealers will treat you. Paul, is one of the most genuine people I've had the pleasure of meeting. He was so personable and positive. They both stayed very late, and didn't try to rush me out the door. Barry....Paul...I can't thank you enough for helping me get into my new ride. You guys are so awesome. I wish that I could give you 10 stars for the incredible service, and amazing kindness that you both showed me and my husband. The next time I'm in the market for a car, I will be visiting Athens BMW first.

zach lopez
GOOGLE
9-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Nick and Paul went ABOVE and BEYOND for me!!!!! Nick was an amazing salesman who was very patient, hard working, and genuine when helping me purchase my 2 series. Paul was very easy to talk to and understanding when it came down to the final steps of purchasing. Overall a very good experience at Athens Bmw.

Justin Davis
GOOGLE
9-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Joe Coleman & Paul “above” Byun did a great job and offered me a great deal on a new M340i. Super happy made the purchase a breeze.

Jack Ward
GOOGLE
9-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service as always

Annie Ballard
GOOGLE
9-16-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great place for service

PRISCILLA MURPHY
GOOGLE
9-16-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

have purchased two cars from Athens BMW (one at the end of June and one in the middle of August) and both were the easiest car purchases I have ever made. Both times I was helped by Alex Kidd (excellent Client Advisor) and Paul Byun (awesome Finance Director). I could not have asked for a better team to help me. They listened to what I wanted and helped me find that in both vehicles. They were more than happy to answer all of my questions. They treated very well and even stayed very late on a Saturday after closing to finish the paperwork on my second car purchase. They both really go above and beyond !!! I have really enjoyed driving my 2020 M2 competition & 2019 X3 M40i. Priscilla M.

Priscilla M.
Priscilla M.
YELP
9-15-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have purchased two cars from Athens BMW (one at the end of June and one in the middle of August) and both were the easiest car purchases I have ever made. Both times I was helped by Alex Kidd (excellent Client Advisor) and Paul Byun (awesome Finance Director). I could not have asked for a better team to help me. They listened to what I wanted and helped me find that in both vehicles. They were more than happy to answer all of my questions. They treated very well and even stayed very late on a Saturday after closing to finish the paperwork on my second car purchase. They both really go above and beyond !!! I have really enjoyed driving my 2020 M2 competition & 2019 X3 M40i. Priscilla M.

Keith Campbell
GOOGLE
9-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent experience. We enjoyed it so much we bought another car from Rick the same week!

Andrew Greenshields
GOOGLE
9-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Youxi Yuan
GOOGLE
9-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
cynthia robinson
GOOGLE
9-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great team! Barry, Ricki, Willie and Paul Byun! Thanks for my first BMW experience and now a lifelong BMW customer.

Game Pickle
GOOGLE
9-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Nick was great and easy to talk with and answers any question we had. I felt no pressure and this was the best car buying experience I have had so far. Paul in finance was awesome and made us feel comfortable during the $$$$$$ process. If your looking to buy a BMW ask for Nick at Athens BMW.

Jazzie R.
Jazzie R.
YELP
9-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great team! Barry, Rick, Willie and Paul Byun all took care of me. First BMW experience and now I am a lifelong customer of Athens BMW.

Kelly Call
GOOGLE
9-8-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Lori Wilfong
GOOGLE
9-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Everyone at Athens BMW has gone over and above to provide incredible service! Rick Bythewood made buying my car easy and Jeff Socha went to great lengths to get a costly repair covered for me. I will be a lifelong fan and customer of Athens BMW! They treat you better than family!

Melissa Wechsler
GOOGLE
9-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Just got my new X1 delivered by Terry, the best salesman ever. He made the entire process very easy. Appreciate all his hard work!

Katherine Johnson
GOOGLE
9-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Kayla Argo
GOOGLE
9-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Well taken care of!

Read More

**Some information gathered from Car and Driver.