Athens BMW

2019 BMW 8 Series Preview near Atlanta, GA

2019 BMW 8 Series Preview near Atlanta, GA

Interior of the BMW 8 Series

Are you looking to add a coupe with a head-turning exterior, powerful performance, and the newest technology advancements to your car family? If so, then point your eyes toward the one and only 2019 BMW 8 Series! The moment it graces our lot here at Athens BMW, come down to check out all of its impressive features. We're excited to show you its amenities and explain how you can be the one holding the keys through our financing and leasing deals!

Exterior Design

It doesn’t matter if you have the 8 Series parked in your driveway or you’re hopping onto Interstate 285, you’re sure to steal the show. The automatic BMW Laserlight headlamps will let you see and be seen when you’re cruising around at night so you can even take on those darker areas with ease. Along with this, you’ll have the sophisticated power-holding heated side mirrors that quickly get rid of any ice or fog in no time so you can see the drivers around you clearly. We can’t forget to note that the available M rear spoiler that complements the 8 Series’s style will definitely make your co-workers jealous as you’re pulling up to the office parking lot. Bringing the design full circle are the 20 x 8-inch V Spoke Cerium Grey alloy light wheels, which are sure to leave a lasting impression as you zoom by!

Performance

The performance of the 2019 8 Series is definitely one for the books. This stellar coupe is equipped with a 4.4L turbo V8 engine that spurs out an incredible 523 horsepower and 553 lb.-ft. of torque. Thanks to all of this power, you’ll be arriving to your final destination in no time! When you have an important meeting or a dinner date, you can bet you'll get there much quicker than expected since the 8 Series accelerates from 0 to 60 in just 3.6 seconds1. But wait, that’s not all. It also comes with standard xDrive, so you’ll able to easily conquer any wet, icy, and snow-covered terrains without a sweat. Plus, if you feel like switching up your drives, you can just pop the transmission into Sport or Manual shift mode. Schedule a test drive to witness firsthand how the 8 Series performs on the roads!

Technology

We saved one of the best parts for last – the 8 Series’s technology features that will keep you connected when you’re on the go. The center console provides you with a touchscreen with Apple CarPlay™, so you can access your apps, phone book, playlists, and more as you’re traveling. If you want to call your friends to chat during those longer trips, you’ll always be able to do so conveniently with Bluetooth®2 hands-free technology while still keeping your focus on the road. Of course, when you want to jam out to your music and turn the cabin into a front-row concert, it will be easy to do so with the Harman Kardon® 16-speaker sound system. You won’t even mind taking the long way home! Additionally, thanks to the USB connections included, you and your copilot never have to worry about dealing with empty phone batteries. The 8 Series has it all!

We hope this 2019 BMW 8 Series preview near Atlanta, GA, has proved what this coupe has to offer! As soon as it arrives in our showroom at Athens BMW, stop in to see it up close and personal. In the meantime, if any questions come up or you'd like to know more information, you can always contact us at 706-480-4349. We can't wait to chat with you!


Contact Information


Conveniently Control Your Technology as You Cruise!

Sales Hours

706-480-4349
Monday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sunday Closed

Dealership Information

Testimonials

Rick B
GOOGLE
10-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Always A*+++++ service

Jack Witty
GOOGLE
10-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I am on my 7th BMW from Athens. Great place, service and people. Great automotive experience. We are now on our ninth BMW from Athens BMW. It required a normal service. Everything was accomplished as required. The people and service were great. We were given a new X7 to use while our X3 M40i was being brought up to date. All was well . This was the service at 40, 000 miles. There have been no issues other than normal oil change, etc. all nine of the cars serviced have never required anything other than normal service. You can purchase with confidence from Athens BMW. Thanks Sean.......

GuruHHDQ6
CARGURUS
10-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

This was the best dealer with the best salesman I have ever dealt with in 73 years of buying cars. I got a beautiful car from them at an excellent price. You can't ask for anything more.

Andy Hill
GOOGLE
10-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
William Navas
GOOGLE
10-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Barry and Paul were great, they had a lot of patience to answer my questions and deal with my requests. They went above and beyond their way to give me the best service. 100% recommended.

Sharon Mauney
GOOGLE
10-8-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

They took care of all the needs I had related to my car. It was done in a timely manner. Everyone at the service department was very kind and informative.

Josue Limas
GOOGLE
10-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Always great service and never feel rushed or pressured. Staff is always attentive.

Jvonte Ross
GOOGLE
10-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My experience at Athens BMW was my greatest experience at a car dealership. This was my 4th car purchase, and none of my previous car shopping experiences can compare. The employees at Athens BMW are very respectful and welcoming. They showed me that they actually care about the people. Joe Coleman worked with us as we chose our vehicle. He helped us get the vehicle we wanted in the price range we wanted. Paul Byun is an amazing finance director. Paul made this a very inspiring and motivating experience. Both men showed that they were pleased with giving quality service. This was my first experience at Athens BMW, but it will not be my last. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the Athens area.

Abigael Pascua
GOOGLE
10-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

If you want to go somewhere and make a deal with great people, then this is the place! Joe and Paul is absolutely the best, they will definitely go the distance to give you a great deal. Thank you to the both of them for their assistance and excellent customer service!!

Thomas Rodriguez
GOOGLE
10-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Julie Ferguson
GOOGLE
10-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
gene foster
GOOGLE
10-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I will be 89 years old in 2 months & I still do most everything well.I have bought over 50 cars in my life & dealing with Athens BMW was the fairest & most pleasant of my life. I especially want to thank Nick Schweimann for all the thoughtfulness & help getting everything done over the phone. Thanks again to Nick & his boss. All the best, Gene Foster

Angela M.
Angela M.
YELP
10-2-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent service! Rick was awesome! Thank you!

Alisha Green
GOOGLE
10-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My entire experience at Athens BMW was exceptional. I called Barry over the phone and we were able to agree to a price before I came in. He stayed past closing hours on a Friday evening for me to get there. Most salesmen probably would have just handed me there card and asked me to come back. I never felt rushed as they wanted to make sure I was happy with my new car. Paul was great and took his time in explaining the extended warranty options. Yes, Paul I am very happy with my car. Thank you both!!!

Kristen Fleming
GOOGLE
10-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Nino Bacilieri
GOOGLE
9-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Nice people and helpful.

Pamela Baynham
GOOGLE
9-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Daniel is always very professional and courteous! What I also love is the communication he gives. He gives me frequent updates which I so appreciate!

Stephanie McKee
GOOGLE
9-28-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

BMW Athens always takes excellent care of me and my car. I highly recommend them for your service needs.

Linda Ulery
GOOGLE
9-27-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Nikki Whitehead
GOOGLE
9-24-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Barry & Paul are the best. Barry, our salesman....really was a great help and was willing to work with us on my recent trade in. He worked a deal with my husband, and made the car buying process so easy. He was incredibly kind, courteous and made me feel like I wasn't just a number. I didn't feel insulted or shoved to the side like most dealers will treat you. Paul, is one of the most genuine people I've had the pleasure of meeting. He was so personable and positive. They both stayed very late, and didn't try to rush me out the door. Barry....Paul...I can't thank you enough for helping me get into my new ride. You guys are so awesome. I wish that I could give you 10 stars for the incredible service, and amazing kindness that you both showed me and my husband. The next time I'm in the market for a car, I will be visiting Athens BMW first.

zach lopez
GOOGLE
9-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Nick and Paul went ABOVE and BEYOND for me!!!!! Nick was an amazing salesman who was very patient, hard working, and genuine when helping me purchase my 2 series. Paul was very easy to talk to and understanding when it came down to the final steps of purchasing. Overall a very good experience at Athens Bmw.

Justin Davis
GOOGLE
9-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Joe Coleman & Paul “above” Byun did a great job and offered me a great deal on a new M340i. Super happy made the purchase a breeze.

Jack Ward
GOOGLE
9-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service as always

Annie Ballard
GOOGLE
9-16-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great place for service

PRISCILLA MURPHY
GOOGLE
9-16-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

have purchased two cars from Athens BMW (one at the end of June and one in the middle of August) and both were the easiest car purchases I have ever made. Both times I was helped by Alex Kidd (excellent Client Advisor) and Paul Byun (awesome Finance Director). I could not have asked for a better team to help me. They listened to what I wanted and helped me find that in both vehicles. They were more than happy to answer all of my questions. They treated very well and even stayed very late on a Saturday after closing to finish the paperwork on my second car purchase. They both really go above and beyond !!! I have really enjoyed driving my 2020 M2 competition & 2019 X3 M40i. Priscilla M.

Priscilla M.
Priscilla M.
YELP
9-15-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have purchased two cars from Athens BMW (one at the end of June and one in the middle of August) and both were the easiest car purchases I have ever made. Both times I was helped by Alex Kidd (excellent Client Advisor) and Paul Byun (awesome Finance Director). I could not have asked for a better team to help me. They listened to what I wanted and helped me find that in both vehicles. They were more than happy to answer all of my questions. They treated very well and even stayed very late on a Saturday after closing to finish the paperwork on my second car purchase. They both really go above and beyond !!! I have really enjoyed driving my 2020 M2 competition & 2019 X3 M40i. Priscilla M.

Keith Campbell
GOOGLE
9-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent experience. We enjoyed it so much we bought another car from Rick the same week!

Andrew Greenshields
GOOGLE
9-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Youxi Yuan
GOOGLE
9-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
cynthia robinson
GOOGLE
9-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great team! Barry, Ricki, Willie and Paul Byun! Thanks for my first BMW experience and now a lifelong BMW customer.

Game Pickle
GOOGLE
9-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Nick was great and easy to talk with and answers any question we had. I felt no pressure and this was the best car buying experience I have had so far. Paul in finance was awesome and made us feel comfortable during the $$$$$$ process. If your looking to buy a BMW ask for Nick at Athens BMW.

Jazzie R.
Jazzie R.
YELP
9-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great team! Barry, Rick, Willie and Paul Byun all took care of me. First BMW experience and now I am a lifelong customer of Athens BMW.

Kelly Call
GOOGLE
9-8-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Lori Wilfong
GOOGLE
9-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Everyone at Athens BMW has gone over and above to provide incredible service! Rick Bythewood made buying my car easy and Jeff Socha went to great lengths to get a costly repair covered for me. I will be a lifelong fan and customer of Athens BMW! They treat you better than family!

Melissa Wechsler
GOOGLE
9-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Just got my new X1 delivered by Terry, the best salesman ever. He made the entire process very easy. Appreciate all his hard work!

Chad Deane
GOOGLE
9-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Probably one of the smoothest car buying experiences I’ve ever had and I worked at a luxury dealership in Atlanta for 20 years.

Katherine Johnson
GOOGLE
9-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Beth Huskey
GOOGLE
9-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Superior service!! The entire team goes above and beyond to make every experience an excellent one. Everyone is so friendly and professional!! I highly recommend!! BMW for life!!!

Joseph Talampas
GOOGLE
9-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great experience. All members helped me out while I’m stationed in Korea for US Air Force. They were able to get recall finished quick and that helped get my vehicle ready for shipment to my next base. Thanks everyone from BMW Athens. Definitely appreciate all your help.

Roger Carlton
GOOGLE
9-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I dealt with Barry Jones and was very satisfied with my transaction. Start to finish, I was there less than an hour. I did have the car I wanted already selected, but it surprised me how quickly everything went. Thank You Athens BMW and thank you Mr. Jones.

Roger C.
Roger C.
YELP
9-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought a used car from Athens BMW and was very satisfied with the entire process. Start to finish Mr. Barry Jones was able to do the entire transaction in under an hour. That has to be some kind of Sales Record. If not, it should be and Mr. Jones should receive the Award. Thank You very much. Roger

Warda Ali
GOOGLE
9-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Thank you Daniel for going above and beyond to make my experience a great one!

Kayla Argo
GOOGLE
9-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Well taken care of!

Read More

1. BMW AG preliminary test results. Actual acceleration results may vary, depending on specification of vehicle; road and environmental conditions; testing procedures and driving style. These results should be used for comparison only and verification should not be attempted on public roads. BMW urges you to obey all posted speed laws and always wear safety belts.

2. Check for a list of BMW-tested mobile phones at your authorized BMW Center or bmwusa.com/bluetooth.