Athens BMW

2019 BMW 8 Series Preview near Atlanta, GA

2019 BMW 8 Series Preview near Atlanta, GA

Interior of the BMW 8 Series

Are you looking to add a coupe with a head-turning exterior, powerful performance, and the newest technology advancements to your car family? If so, then point your eyes toward the one and only 2019 BMW 8 Series! The moment it graces our lot here at Athens BMW, come down to check out all of its impressive features. We're excited to show you its amenities and explain how you can be the one holding the keys through our financing and leasing deals!

Exterior Design

It doesn’t matter if you have the 8 Series parked in your driveway or you’re hopping onto Interstate 285, you’re sure to steal the show. The automatic BMW Laserlight headlamps will let you see and be seen when you’re cruising around at night so you can even take on those darker areas with ease. Along with this, you’ll have the sophisticated power-holding heated side mirrors that quickly get rid of any ice or fog in no time so you can see the drivers around you clearly. We can’t forget to note that the available M rear spoiler that complements the 8 Series’s style will definitely make your co-workers jealous as you’re pulling up to the office parking lot. Bringing the design full circle are the 20 x 8-inch V Spoke Cerium Grey alloy light wheels, which are sure to leave a lasting impression as you zoom by!

Performance

The performance of the 2019 8 Series is definitely one for the books. This stellar coupe is equipped with a 4.4L turbo V8 engine that spurs out an incredible 523 horsepower and 553 lb.-ft. of torque. Thanks to all of this power, you’ll be arriving to your final destination in no time! When you have an important meeting or a dinner date, you can bet you'll get there much quicker than expected since the 8 Series accelerates from 0 to 60 in just 3.6 seconds1. But wait, that’s not all. It also comes with standard xDrive, so you’ll able to easily conquer any wet, icy, and snow-covered terrains without a sweat. Plus, if you feel like switching up your drives, you can just pop the transmission into Sport or Manual shift mode. Schedule a test drive to witness firsthand how the 8 Series performs on the roads!

Technology

We saved one of the best parts for last – the 8 Series’s technology features that will keep you connected when you’re on the go. The center console provides you with a touchscreen with Apple CarPlay™, so you can access your apps, phone book, playlists, and more as you’re traveling. If you want to call your friends to chat during those longer trips, you’ll always be able to do so conveniently with Bluetooth®2 hands-free technology while still keeping your focus on the road. Of course, when you want to jam out to your music and turn the cabin into a front-row concert, it will be easy to do so with the Harman Kardon® 16-speaker sound system. You won’t even mind taking the long way home! Additionally, thanks to the USB connections included, you and your copilot never have to worry about dealing with empty phone batteries. The 8 Series has it all!

We hope this 2019 BMW 8 Series preview near Atlanta, GA, has proved what this coupe has to offer! As soon as it arrives in our showroom at Athens BMW, stop in to see it up close and personal. In the meantime, if any questions come up or you'd like to know more information, you can always contact us at 706-480-4349. We can't wait to chat with you!


Contact Information


Conveniently Control Your Technology as You Cruise!

Sales Hours

706-480-4349
Monday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sunday Closed

Dealership Information

Testimonials

Ann Frierson
GOOGLE
12-5-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Jock Hornor
GOOGLE
12-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Alex Edwards
GOOGLE
12-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Mark Morgan
GOOGLE
12-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service with rental car provided for free while recalls were repaired. Matt was very professional!

Steve L.
Steve L.
YELP
12-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We are new to the area and have purchased an X5M and a M4 in the last four months. Sales, delivery and service have been excellent. We are long time BMW owners.... these guys are the best. Ask for Barry Jones in sales....superb. Steve L

jonesdilloncorey
GOOGLE
11-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Linda Israel
GOOGLE
11-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Athens BMW has the best customer service you will find anywhere in Georgia! I recommend my sales guy Barry Jones! I know he will take care of you and help put you in the car of your dreams!!

Elizabeth Childs
GOOGLE
11-29-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Rick Pruitt
GOOGLE
11-26-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Beth Wansley
GOOGLE
11-24-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
SUE DONALDSON
GOOGLE
11-24-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Donald Hilsmier
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The service department does exactly what it says it was going to do and on time!

robert williams
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Awesome experience! They took care of me 100%! I’ll definitely be back! Thanks Matt!

William Necel
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Diane Burke
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
George Bates
GOOGLE
11-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service Advisor DANIEL CORNELL always makes my experiences with ATHENS BMW Service - truly exceptional. DANIEL was able to schedule my X5 for service the next day, when I called. My car was in the shop on schedule, but more importantly, it was OUT of the shop - with the work completed, exactly when DANIEL said it would be. DANIEL CORNELL is not only experienced, professional, and knowledgeable - he is also personable, polite, and lets the customer know that he truly CARES about their satisfaction. We would assign DANIEL CORNELL - 5 STARS every time!

Matt Maudsley
GOOGLE
11-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have been going here for 20 years. I would come back to Athens BMW after experiencing bad service elsewhere at cities I lived in the southeast.

Kristi Moore
GOOGLE
11-19-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a great experience purchasing a used Navigator, the staff was very friendly and low pressure. I worked with Barry and he was great. The service was outstanding.

Josh G.
GOOGLE
11-17-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Lori Ford
GOOGLE
11-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Arnold Ditmar
GOOGLE
11-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

First Class

John Corish
GOOGLE
11-11-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

This visit was just for a minor recall. The service was quick and came with a free car wash. I also got a price quote on an engine leak that I recently had estimated at a private mechanic. The estimate difference wasn't nearly as much as I thought it would be. I will definitely be back. Thanks for the great service and treatment!

Steve Ransom
GOOGLE
11-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service is excellent. I drove from Mcdonough and I was an hour early, service still took me in and did a great job. I will not go anywhere else for my bmw service.

Lauren Repetto
GOOGLE
11-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Terry Parrish
GOOGLE
11-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
cheryl ray
GOOGLE
11-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Been buying from Athens BMW for over 20 years. Best car dealership every!

Humberto
CARGURUS
11-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Contacted quick by the dealer but was already looking at another car closer to home.

Jessica Vickery
GOOGLE
11-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Charlie Frenette
GOOGLE
11-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

the level of service is outstanding. Very good communications at each step. All people are courteous and reflect the brand. Makes doing business with the firm easy. Positive influence on future car brand choice.

Chris Mills
GOOGLE
10-31-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service! Excellent renovation as well.

DaveinBonita
CARGURUS
10-27-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Joe Coleman from Athens BMW was very helpful, communicated well on a timely basis and knew his product. I was very satisfied with this dealer and specifically with Joe Coleman.

Connor Rosenthal
GOOGLE
10-24-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Amazing service and hospitality from Daniel Cornell at the service department. Kept me up to date on my repairs and made sure I was taken care of.

Valerie Conway
GOOGLE
10-24-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I recently purchased a new 330i from Athens BMW. Willie, the sales manager, and Paul, the finance director, went "above and beyond" to make my deal possible! I traded in a vehicle, and I feel I received a fair price for my trade also. My sales person, Terry, did an awesome job showing me around my new car and setting things up for me. I would definitely recommend Athens BMW if you are in the market for a car!

Teaa Allston-Bing
GOOGLE
10-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Lynda Hale
GOOGLE
10-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We truly appreciated the low-key yet supportive service we received while shopping for a car recently. Terry was very patient as this was a big decision and one we were not going to make after only one visit. All our questions were answered honestly and in a timely manner. Much time was spent explaining the intricacies of the operating system of the car and we will be receiving a personal lesson again this week. We are thrilled with our purchase of a BMW from Athens BMW.

Steve Smith
GOOGLE
10-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Randall Bryant
GOOGLE
10-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Gary Nash
GOOGLE
10-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Tyler Ellsworth
GOOGLE
10-21-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The service department answered all of my questions and the service was performed in a timely, professional, and complete manner.

Lauren Harper
GOOGLE
10-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent customer service recived when I took in my X3 28d in for regular service and a recall part. Our Service Advisor was prepared with all our information and kept me informed every step of the way. Ask for Daniel! He will take care of you and your car!

Andy H.
Andy H.
YELP
10-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I came to Athens BMW in search of a new vehicle to replace one I had lost in a fire just that morning. Nick was very helpful in showing me the vehicles on the lot and helping me narrow them down based on my budget and personal preferences. After some discussion and a test drive, I found exactly what I was looking for. The purchase process went smoothly and I was back on the road in just a few hours. Thanks so much to Nick and Athens BMW for helping me get back on my feet so quickly!

Bruce Morrow
GOOGLE
10-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Martin Gervais
GOOGLE
10-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Dashant Patel
GOOGLE
10-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent service and good personal service. Keep up the good work and I will come to you all the way from Atlanta on my next servicing needs!!!

Bernard Hutchinson
GOOGLE
10-17-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Andy Hill
GOOGLE
10-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I came to Athens BMW in search of a new vehicle to replace one I had lost in a fire just that morning. Nick was very helpful in showing me the vehicles on the lot and helping me narrow them down based on my budget and personal preferences. After some discussion and a test drive, I found exactly what I was looking for. The purchase process went smoothly and I was back on the road in just a few hours. Thanks so much to Nick and Athens BMW for helping me get back on my feet so quickly!

Read More

1. BMW AG preliminary test results. Actual acceleration results may vary, depending on specification of vehicle; road and environmental conditions; testing procedures and driving style. These results should be used for comparison only and verification should not be attempted on public roads. BMW urges you to obey all posted speed laws and always wear safety belts.

2. Check for a list of BMW-tested mobile phones at your authorized BMW Center or bmwusa.com/bluetooth.